Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com is the world's largest online family history resource - including historical records, photos, stories, family trees and a collaborative community of millions.

There is no remote access available for this product, it is only available on the Library's catalogue stations and wireless network at both locations.

Visit Ancestry.com

Brantford Expositor Newspaper Archives

Access the full text of the Brantford Expositor online starting with 1999. Note: There is no remote access available for this product.

Visit the Brantford Expositor


CareerCruising

Making the right career choices requires the latest information. Career Cruising provides in-depth profiles of hundreds of careers featuring multi-media interviews with people in all fields of work. Additional resources include:

  • Career matchmaker
  • Job description and working conditions
  • Salary and educational requirements
  • Database of colleges and universities

Visit CareerCrusing

Community Information Brant, Haldimand & Norfolk

Community Information Brant, Haldimand & Norfolk is a community information database that includes information regarding social and human services with regards to: 

  • Children and Youth Services
  • Counselling
  • Disability support programs
  • Employment services
  • Financial and social assistance
  • Food banks
  • Government programs
  • Housing & home care and more.

Visit Community Information Brant

EBSCOhost Research Databases

EBSCOhost offers a wide variety of full text general research and subject databases geared to adults, teens and children, including:

  • Explora and Explora Primary
  • Canadian Points of View
  • MasterFile Premier & Canadian Reference Centre
  • Consumer Health Complete & Healthwatch
  • Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
  • Novelist & Novelist K-8
Note: Your valid Library Card number is your Patron ID to access the resources.

Visit EBSCOhost

GaleCengage Learning Research Databases

GaleCengage Learning collection of general research databases, subject databases and electronic reference books offers an impressively broad range of information on topics such as the arts, science, history, business, health and technology. Popular databases include:

  • Gale Reference Center
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library

Visit GaleCengage


G1.ca

G1.ca is a free driver education program where you can access G1 practice tests for cars, M1 practice tests for motorcycles as well as car and motorcycle test simulators. Also get access to a FAQ section with detailed answers to over 100 MTO related questions.

Visit G1.ca


Grant Connect

Grant Connect is an all-in-one solution for fundraising research. It includes searchable details on thousands of funders along, with relationship management tools to track your data.
There is no remote access available for this product, it is only available on the Library's catalogue stations and wireless network at both locations.

Visit Grant Connect

Lynda.com from LinkedIn Learning

Lynda.com from LinkedIn Learning offers thousands of on-demand video tutorials that can be accessed anywhere, using your library card. People can watch short tutorials that are a few minutes long or can watch collections of tutorials that make up courses and certificates. Completed courses can be posted to your LinkedIn profile to let peers, colleagues and potential employers know of your acheivement. 

Download the app for iPhones and iPads.
Download the app for Android powered devices.

Visit Lynda.com

NoveList Plus

Are you stuck for a good book to read? NoveList Plus is your complete guide to fiction, non-fiction and audiobooks for adults and young adults. You can explore new worlds of reading through several search options:

  • Search by author, title or series
  • Use plot keywords to find new titles
  • Browse lists of award-winning fiction

Children and young adults, from kindergarten to grade 8, can use Novelist K-8 to help them find great fiction books to read.

Visit NoveList


ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Search historic newspaper articles from the Toronto Star, Hamilton Spectator, Kitchener Record and more!

Visit the newspaper database


PressReader

Free access to current full issues of thousands of newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries. Issues and articles can be read on your computer, tablet or device and preferences can be saved to cater to your interests. Visit the PressReader Help Centre for assistance.

Teen Health & Wellness

Use the Teen Health & Wellness Database to find information about important issues such as family life, nutrition, and eating disorders.

Visit Teen Health & Wellness

Transparent Languages

Transparent Languages is one of the world's leading language programs with more than 100 languages and clear learning paths. The program is also available as an app, so you can learn on the go.

Visit Transparent Languages


Universal Class

Universal Class offers over 500 online continuing education training courses for those interested in professional or personal growth. Learn on your own time at your own pace with expert instructors giving continual feedback. Subject areas include Computer Training, Personal Finance, Do It Yourself, General Education, Business, Pet & Animal Care, Career Training, Health & Medicine, Arts, Crafts & Hobbies and more. 

Visit Universal Class