Address and Phone

Main Library

173 Colborne Street
Brantford, Ontario
Canada, N3T 2G8
Tel: 519-756-2220
Fax: 519-756-4979
E-Mail: info@brantford.library.on.ca

St. Paul Avenue Branch

441 St. Paul Avenue
Brantford, Ontario
Canada, N3R 4N8
519-756-2220

St. Paul Branch page

BPL Book Nook

Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre 
254 North Park Street 
Brantford, Ontario. 
Canada N3R 4L1

Stay up to date on Library events and the hottest new books! Join our e-newsletter.

Library Hours

Hours vary based on the season. The hours listed below reflect current hours of operation. 
 

Main Branch

  • Monday - Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • 1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

*Sunday hours will end on April 26, 2020.

Closed Statutory Holidays.

There are two BOOK DROPS at the Main location that are always open for your convenience. They are located at both the front of the Library on Colborne Street, and the back on Wharfe Street.


St. Paul Avenue Branch Library

  • Monday
  • Tuesday - Thursday
  • Friday & Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Closed

Closed Statutory Holidays

The BOOK DROP at both Library locations is always open.


Statutory Holidays and Library Closures​

  • Family Day - Monday, February 18, 2019.
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 19, 2019.
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 21, 2019.
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 22, 2019.
  • Staff Development Day - Monday, May 6, 2019.
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 20, 2019.
  • Canada Day - Monday, July 1, 2019.
  • Civic Holiday - Monday, August 5, 2019.
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 2, 2019.
  • Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 14, 2019.
  • Staff Development Day - Monday, November 4, 2019. 
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019.
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2019.
  • Boxing Day - Thursday, December 26, 2019.
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019.
  • New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020.