Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com is the world's largest online family history resource - including historical records, photos, stories, family trees and a collaborative community of millions.

There is no remote access available for this product, it is only available on the Library's catalogue stations and wireless network at both locations.

Visit Ancestry.com

CareerCruising

Making the right career choices requires the latest information. Career Cruising provides in-depth profiles of hundreds of careers featuring multi-media interviews with people in all fields of work. Additional resources include:

  • Career matchmaker
  • Job description and working conditions
  • Salary and educational requirements
  • Database of colleges and universities

Visit CareerCrusing

EBSCOhost Research Databases

EBSCOhost offers a wide variety of full text general research and subject databases geared to adults, teens and children, including:

  • Canadian Points of View
  • MasterFile Premier & Canadian Reference Centre
  • Consumer Health Complete & Healthwatch
  • Novelist & Novelist K-8
  • Searchasaurus & Kid's Search
Note: Your valid Library Card number is your Patron ID to access the resources.

Visit EBSCOhost

eLibrary Canadian Databases

eLibrary Canada is an easy-to-use general research database featuring full text and multimedia resources from over 2,000 sources - including magazines, newspapers, books, maps, pictures and audio/video. This database also allows you to search and browse by topic and offers full text French sources.

Visit eLibrary Canada

GaleCengage Learning Research Databases

GaleCengage Learning collection of general research databases, subject databases and electronic reference books offers an impressively broad range of information on topics such as the arts, science, history, business, health and technology. Popular databases include:

  • ChiltonLibrary (Auto repair manuals)
  • Literature Resource Center
  • Kids InfoBits
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library

Visit GaleCengage

LawDepot

Accessing government and business forms and information is a dream with LawDepot, an invaluable legal resource on wills, power of attorney, leasing, sales, business and human resources, marriage, consent and other documents, covering both Canada and United States. Ask a Lawyer Online and the LawDepot Law Library are also available. For more information view this video.

Visit LawDepot

Gale Courses

Gale Courses (formerly Learn4Life) offers a wide range of free interactive courses, led by expert instructors, which can be taken entirely over the Internet. All you need is a valid BPL Library card.  You can take an unlimited number of courses per year. A Gale Courses frequently asked questions (FAQ) is available here.

Visit Gale Courses


Mango

Mango makes learning a new language fast and easy! Choose from a wide variety of languages and learn everything from basic words and phrases to practical conversation for everyday situations. Learn a new language at your own pace with Mango's fun interactive lessons.

Visit Mango

NoveList

Are you stuck for a good book to read? NoveList is your complete guide to fiction for adults and young adults. You can explore new worlds of fiction through several search options:

  • Search by author, title or series
  • Use plot keywords to find new titles
  • Browse lists of award-winning fiction

Children and young adults, from kindergarten to grade 8, can use Novelist K-8 to help them find good fiction books to read.

Visit NoveList

PebbleGo

PreK to Grade 3 students can use PebbleGo to find interesting facts about animals and earth and space. Please call us at 519-756-2220 or email us for the login information.

Visit PebbleGo

Teen Health & Wellness

Use the Teen Health & Wellness Database to find information about important issues such as family life, nutrition, and eating disorders.

Visit Teen Health & Wellness